SAPLC Children.

Welcome to SAPLC Children, the Children and Family pages for St Andrew’s Psalter Lane Church. 

Here are links to some of the Junior Church activities we have been sharing during lockdown, when we haven't been able to get together:

Sunday 3rd May - 'Breakfast on the Beach'

Sunday 10th May - 'The Good Shepherd': Colouring sheet, Activity sheet and Craft activity

Sunday 17th May - 'God will send a Comforter'

Sunday 24th May - 'The story of John Wesley'

Sunday 31st May - 'Pentecost'

Sunday 7th June - 'Trinity Sunday'

Sunday 14th June - 'Rainbows'

Sunday 21st June - 'A Stormy Day'

Sunday 28th June - 'Abraham and Sarah'

Sunday 5th July - 'Home'

Sunday 12th July - 'The Parable of the Sower'

Sunday 19th July - 'Jacob's Ladder'

Sunday 26th July - 'The Kingdom of God': Colouring sheet, Activity sheet, Craft and Puzzles

Sunday 2nd August - 'Feeding the 5000'

Sunday 9th August - 'Joseph the Dreamer': Colouring sheet, Activity 1, Activity 2

Sunday 16th August - 'Jesus heals a little girl': Activity sheet, Colouring sheet

Sunday 23rd August - 'Peter the rock': Activity sheet, Colouring sheet

Sunday 30th August - 'Take up your cross': Activity sheet, Colouring sheet

Sunday 6th September - 'Jesus heals'

Sunday 13th September - 'The Children of Israel wander in the wilderness'

Sunday 20th September - 'God is always generous'

Sunday 27th September - 'Water from a rock'

Sunday 4th October - 'The 10 Commandments' and Harvest Festival colouring pages 1 and 2

Sunday 11th October - 'An Invitation' and an extra activity sheet

Sunday 18th October - 'Jacob gets married'

Sunday 25th October - 'Bible Sunday'

Sunday 1st November - 'All Saints' Day'

Sunday 8th November - 'Remembrance Sunday'

Sunday 15th November - 'Bags of Money'

Sunday 22nd November - 'Christ the King'

Sunday 29th November - 'Advent Sunday'

 

Here at SAPLC Children we are committed to working in the wider Sheffield Community, irrespective of religious beliefs, as we believe it is possible to have a cohesive community, where: there is a common vision and a sense of belonging for all communities.

 

The diversity of people's different backgrounds and circumstances is appreciated and positively valued here.

We hope the church can be of service to all Families within the Parish and surrounding areas and we hope there is something on our weekly timetable which will be of interest to you. Our Junior Church  for children aged 3 - 10 is during the main 10.30 am service on Sundays (children between 2 and 3 can join in with a parent or carer). On the second Sunday of every month we have our Sundayservice, filled with music, craft and quiet times: an inclusive, welcoming and joyous service designed for everyone - even online! 

SAPLC Children aims to cater for babies to teens and hopes to be of service to parents and caregivers alike on the journey you are undertaking in raising your children.

Child protection and safeguarding are subjects we take very seriously, and we follow guidelines set out by both the Diocese of Sheffield and the Sheffield Methodist District - see here.

 

 

 

 


Printer Printable Version